Once you purchase a monthly gig, you're all set. The gig will automatically renew on a 30-day cycle, which means no headaches on your end. It's all streamlined for you.
You can cancel the subscription anytime via your dashboard. Please see Canceling a Subscription for steps on how to cancel.